Seton Hill recently inducted 50 students into Alpha Lambda Delta. Alpha Lambda Delta is an honor society for students who have maintained a 3.5 or higher GPA during their first year of higher education and are ranked in the top 20 percent of the freshman class. The mission of Alpha Lambda Delta is to encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals in society. Seton Hill has had an Alpha Lambda Delta chapter for the past 75 years.

Seton Hill students inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta are listed below, by hometown:


Burlington 41005
Katelyn Stanley


West Seneca 14224
Alexandra Bovey


New Middletown 44442
Larissa Santangelo


Belle Vernon 15012
Alicia Babines

Blandon 19510
Jessica Higo

Canonsburg 15317
Katherine Vercek

Delmont 15626
Alexandra Swartz

Export 15632
Megan Cala
Megan Hudak

Freeport 16229
Paige Steiner

Greensburg 15601
Erin Lewis
Briana Martz
Bayley Paharik

Hanover 15644
Carlee Harrison

Indiana 15701
Jeannie Bujdos

Jeanette 15644
Hanna Marks

Johnstown 15905
April Yanko

Lower Burrell 15068
Harlee Pellegrino

McDonald 15037
Elaina Moorehead

Mount Pleasant 15666
Jessica Walton

Murrysville 15668
Josh Chensny

Northern Cambria 15714
Lakin Weakland

North Versailles 15137
Emily Mitnik

Pen Argyl 18072
Haley Burns

Pittsburgh 15227
Melissa Ferranti

Rural Valley 16249
Jessica Evans

Sarver 16055
Sarah Sokol

Scottdale 15683
Andrea Wisniewski

Smock 15480
Sarah Kushnar

Uniontown 15401
Courtney Bryan

West Homestead 15120
Veronica Vento


Parksley 23421
Graham Taylor


Summit Point 25446
Joshua Davis


Milano 20141
Laura Fontana


Nairobi 00506
Noelle Oyunga