The newly-established Phi Gamma Chapter of the National Communication Honor Society, Lambda Pi Eta, honored 14 Seton Hill communication students at an induction ceremony on November 16. The students have excelled in the communication field by completing at least 60 semester hours with a 3.0 or better GPA and 12 semester hours in the major with a 3.25 or better GPA.

Lamdba Pi Eta is the official honor society of the National Communication Association. It has over 400 active chapters at four-year colleges and universities worldwide, of which Seton Hill's chapter is the newest.

Seton Hill students inducted into the Phi Gamma Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta are: Amy Capozzi, Amy Dugan (Vice President of Membership), Landon Etchings, Emily Evans (Treasurer), Mellissa Fox, Allyson Hepler (Executive Vice President), Victoria Mara (Secretary), Erika Nelson, Andrea Perkins (Vice President of Chapter Relations), Marcus Thompson, Kathleen Ward, Cory Weibel (President), Melissa Whiteman (Vice President & Lambda Pi Eta Representative), and Brandon Whitfield. The Communication Honor Society's advisor is Dr. Jack Ciak, assistant professor of communication.