On Wednesday, April 15, students, faculty, and staff attended the Class of 2010 tree planting ceremony at the Reeves Library Garden.

The officers of the Class of 2010, Mike Jones, president, Emily Heinicka, secretary, Chris Bruce, treasurer, and Jessica Shimko, Campus Life Resolution Board representative, welcomed the attendees to the ceremony and read scripture from the Bible. Cindy Boland, director of campus ministry, blessed the tree.

Annually, the tree planting ceremony is a time for the junior class to dedicate a tree to a person who impacted the lives of all Seton Hill students. The Class of 2010 tree is dedicated to the memory of Joseph F. Briggs.