Skip to Content

Seton Hill University


A Leading Catholic, Liberal Arts University

University Leadership


Mary C. Finger

Ed.D., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Mount Mary College
B.A., Marquette University

University Officers

Melissa Alsing

Chief Information Officer
M.B.A., Chatham University
B.S., Clarion University

Imogene L. Cathey, J.D.

General Counsel

J.D., University of Florida Levin College of Law

B.A., Florida A & M University

Paul Edsall

Vice President For Finance, CFO
B.S., Saint Vincent College

Brett Freshour

Vice President for Enrollment Management
B.A., Heidelberg College

Barbara Hinkle

Vice President for Administration and the Registrar

Assistant Professor, Mathematics/Computer Science

M.S., West Virginia University

B.A., West Virginia University

Vivien Linkhauer, S.C.

Vice President for Mission and Identity

Ph.D., Tufts University

M.A., Tufts University

B.A., Seton Hill University

Christine Mueseler

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
B.A., Seton Hill University

Christopher Snyder

Executive Director for Athletic Programs

M.S., Alfred University

B.A., Randolph Macon College

Charmaine Strong

Dean of Students

Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh

M.S., Duquesne University

B.S., Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

Susan Yochum, S.C.


Professor, Chemistry

Ph.D., Cleveland State University

M.S., Duquesne University

B.A., Seton Hill University

Board of Trustees

Ruth O’Block Grant ‘54

The Most Rev. Edward C. Malesic, JCL
Honorary Chair

Catherine Meinert, S.C. ‘71
Vice Chair

Karen Farmer White
Chair Elect

Louise Grundish, S.C.

Robin Heffernan Beck ‘64
Barbara Ann Boss, S.C. ‘71
James R. Breisinger
Lawrence S. Busch
Laurie Ann Carroll ‘81
Kevin Colosimo, Esq.
Sara Gill Cutting ‘62
Robert DeMichiei
Margaret Divirgilio ‘80
Lyn Marie Dwyer, S.C. ‘60
Barbara Einloth, S.C. ‘71
Mary C. Finger
Patricia A. Gabow, M.D ‘65
Matthew Galando ‘04
Colette Hanlon, S.C. ‘63
Grace Hartzog, S.C. ‘71
H. Phipps Hoffstot  III
Susan Jenny, S.C. ‘66
Mary Norbert Long, S.C. ‘67
Miriam Arroyo Murray ‘84
Mary Jo Mutschler, S.C. ‘69
Patricia O’Donoghue
Rebecca Cost Snyder
Kym K. Stout
Daniel J. Wukich