Coronavirus Important Updates

ANNOUNCEMENT: This ensemble will be student-only for the Fall 2020 semester due to health and safety concerns during the current pandemic.  We hope to be able to include community members again in the Spring 2021 semester provided that conditions have improved significantly by then.  We apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment that this change will cause.  

35th Concert Season 

Friday, October 30th, 2020 at 7:30 pm


It is often stated that necessity is the mother of invention. The development of this concert program began with the news that our group would need to exist as an all-student ensemble. While this created many challenges in terms of instrumentation, it also forced us to explore the world of chamber music. From the renaissance to the present this program represents several puzzle pieces coming together to create a very unique and wide-ranging sonic experience. Ironically, the final puzzle piece was Varner’s Imagined Diversions. The title seemed to provide the perfect punctuation to this process of making lemonade out of lemons.

Canzon Duodecimi Toni Sacrae Symphoniae by Giovanni Gabrieli                    

Haworthia by Daisuke Shimizu

The Merry King by Percy Grainger                   

ONIHIME by Shuhei Tamura                          

Imagined Diversions by Michael Varner 

** New Commission **  by Robert Traugh  

Music for King Charles II by Matthew Locke

Sonata from Die Bänkelsängerlieder by Anonymous                                                    

Tight Squeeze by Alex Shapiro                

This concert will be available to view via live stream.  Please visit for the link to view the performance.

Performing Arts Center

The Westmoreland Symphonic Winds performs in the Carol Reichgut Concert Hall of the the Seton Hill University Performing Arts Center. The Center is located in the historic cultural district of downtown Greensburg, Pa. 


For tickets, call the Box Office at (724) 552-2929. Box Office hours: Tuesday-Friday 2 PM - 6 PM.


Season Tickets

SHU Faculty, Staff & Students (with ID)  Free
Adult   $18
Senior Adult   $12
Non-SHU Students (with ID)   $12

Individual Concert Tickets

SHU Faculty, Staff & Students (with ID)   Free
Adult   $7
Senior Adult   $5
Non-SHU Students (with ID)   $5