Three members of the Griffin baseball team were named to the initial watch list for the fourth annual Tino Martinez DII Player of the Year Award.  Junior left hander Alex Haines, junior shortstop Brendan Costantino and sophomore third baseman Nick Sell were all named to the list.  All three were named to the NCBWA Preseason All Region Teams.  Haines was also featured on as one of the biggest names to watch in DII.