Coronavirus Important Updates
GREENSBURG, PA—Seton Hill President JoAnne Boyle was recently elected to the Council of Independent Colleges’ (CIC) Board of Directors. Other presidents elected to the CIC Board include, Esther Barazzone, President of Chatham College (PA); Anne L. Deming, President of Notre Dame College (OH); James Dohl, President of Chapman University (CA); LeBron Fairbanks, President of Mount Vernon Nazarene College (OH); David House, President of Saint Joseph’s College of Maine; Mary Pat Seukamp, President of the College of Notre Dame of Maryland; Henry Tisdale, President of Claflin University (SC); and Peggy Williams, President of Ithaca College (NY).

“I am pleased to serve on the CIC Board with a number of my colleagues,” Boyle said. “The Council’s initiatives are paramount to enhancing the contributions of private education to the community-at-large. I’m particularly interested in the Council’s ‘Engaging Communities and Campuses’ program because it will enable Seton Hill to maximize partnerships throughout the region as a method to strengthen the educational experience of our students through additional service learning, internship and action research opportunities.”

Founded in 1956 and based in Washington, DC, the CIC is an association of more than 480 independent, liberal arts colleges and universities. Working with college presidents, academic vice presidents, other administrators and faculty, CIC provides services that help its member institutions enhance educational programs, improve their administrative and financial performance and increase their institutional visibility.