On Tuesday, May 4, students, faculty, and staff attended the Class of 2011 tree planting ceremony held behind DeChantal Hall.

The officers of the Class of 2011 include Stephanie Isacco, president, Amanda Bish, vice president, Jennifer Makowski, secretary, Jasmine Goodman, treasurer and Anna Bevington, Campus Life Resolution Board representative. The class advisor is Carolyn Woods, associate director of the Annual Fund.

Woods welcomed attendees. Sister Lois Sculco, S.C., vice president for Mission and Student Life, read a prayer and blessed the two pear trees.

Annually the tree planting ceremony is a time for the junior class to dedicate a tree to a person who impacted the lives of all Seton Hill University students. The Class of 2011 trees are dedicated to Charmaine Strong, Dean of Students.